1. Pentimento begin recording sophmore LP

    Pentimento Pentimento announced today that they will begin recording their upcoming sophomore LP with Paul Levitt (Circa Survive, All Time Low, Have Mercy). The release is still untitled and does not have a release date. Pentimento’s drummer, Mike Hansen, told Punknews exclusively:

    Paul Levitt approached us about the idea of doing a record, and it couldn’t have come at a better time. We were super lucky to cross paths with him, because we knew what we needed for the next record was a change, and his production is great. We couldn’t stay at home and do another record, the idea didn’t sit right, not for this at least.. We’ll be living in the studio we’re recording at for an entire month, which is something we’ve never done and is one of the most exciting part. It will allow us to purely focus on making the best record we can make at this point.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1tbT3Y7)

    23 hours ago  /  4 notes

  2. New Music: Ex Hex: ‘Rips’

    NPR First Listen is streaming Ex Hex's forthcoming album Rips, due out October 7, 2014 via Merge Records. You can listen to the stream here.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1u6qmjz)

    23 hours ago  /  0 notes

  3. Typesetter announces album release and tour dates

    Typesetter Typesetter has announced that they will be releasing an album titled Wild’s End on Black Numbers on October 14th, 2014. They will be supporting this release by touring down to The Fest. All Eyes West and Astpai will be joining them on select dates. You can click here to preorder Wild’s End.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1mH1Kwx)

    1 day ago  /  0 notes

  4. New Music: Jeff Rosenstock: “Hey Allison”

    Jeff Rosenstock Jeff Rosenstock has debuted a new song. It’s called “Hey Allison” and it’s off an upcoming single of the same name. The flipside will be “I’m so gross.” A full album is expected to follow.

    The release is out via sideonedummy records and will be available on Rosenstock’s upcoming tour. (The video also claims that you’ll be able to buy it online). Rosenstock is going on tour with his Antarctigo Vespucci project soon.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1oqdmzH)

    1 day ago  /  7 notes

  5. New Music: New Found Glory: “Stubborn”

    New Found Glory New Found Glory have premiered the latest single off of their upcoming release, titled Resurrrection. The track is called “Stubborn” and it features vocals from Anthony Raneri of Bayside. Resurrrection is due out on October 7, 2014 on Hopeless Records.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1vphlCu)

    1 day ago  /  1 note

  6. New Music: Gates : “Low”

    Gates Gates has premiered new song titled “Low.” The song is featured on their upcoming record,Bloom & Breathe, which is due out October 21, 2014.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1vpsVvq)

    1 day ago  /  0 notes

  7. New Releases Out This Week

    Jetty BoysSome of the new releases out this week.

    You can find the full list of releases this week (and album covers) right here

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1DR3mJu)

    1 day ago  /  2 notes

  8. New Releases Out This Week

    Sick Of It AllSome of the new releases out this week.

    You can find the full list of releases this week (and album covers) right here

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1rvxFPE)

    1 day ago  /  1 note

  9. Sunday Edition: Navel Gazing for September 28, 2014

    Hello everyone and welcome to Navel Gazing: your look back in the week in Punknews. I’m Brittany Strummer. I’ll be your guide through some of the juiciest, most popular and otherwise noteworthy stories from the last seven days. Remember, every Punknews story is built from tips from our wonderful, good-looking readers, so get to submitting. Here’s what got the strange, slow and old community talking this week:

    1 day ago  /  0 notes

  10. Rancid releases new album track list, art

    Rancid Via their facebook, Rancid have released what appears to be the cover art and track list for their new album. The album is titled Honor is all we know, has 14 tracks, and was produced by Brett Gurewitz at The Boat + Red Star in LA. The album will be out via Hellcat Records/Epitaph Records records.

    There is no confirmed release date, but you can click read more for the cover art and track list. The band released Let the Dominoes Fall in 2009.

    via Punknews.org (http://pnkn.ws/1DN89f5)

    2 days ago  /  4 notes